Skip to main content

Board Chair

James A. Albert (R)

Jim Albert, a Republican, was appointed May 1, 1997, to a six year term and was reappointed in 2003, 2009 and 2015. He serves as Chair of the Board. Mr. Albert is Professor of Administrative Law at Drake University Law School in Des Moines and is the 2000 Leland Stanford Forrest Outstanding Professor of Law. He has been published extensively in various national law journals on the subject of Administrative Law.

Subscribe to Board Chair