Skip to main content

Governing Board Members

Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board members are appointed by the Governor to six-year staggered terms, subject to Iowa Senate confirmation. The Board consists of six members and shall be balanced as to political affiliation as provided in Iowa Code section 69.16. The Board sets policy for the agency, reviews and makes determinations concerning investigations and complaints, determines whether or not civil penalty waiver requests are granted, conducts hearings to determine if the law was violated, and makes personnel decisions for the agency.

Board Members

Name Town/City Membership Term End Date
Daniel Jessop (D) Williamsburg Board Member 04/30/2028
James A. Albert (R) Urbandale Board Chair 04/30/2027
Jonathan Roos (I) Polk City Board Member 04/30/2029
Vacant Board Member 04/30/2023
Elaine Olson (D) Bettendorf Vice Chair 04/30/2027
Leah Rodenberg (R) Marion Board Member 04/30/2028